Iron City Rocks

The Best Rock, Metal and Blues Podcast on the Net

DVD Review: Heart – Live at The Royal Albert Hall with The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

heart-live-at-the-rah-dvd-cover-hrHeart has had an amazing 2016.  They headlined an amazing US run of dates with Cheap Trick and Joan Jett.  That alone would have made a great year for these Rock and Roll Hall of Fame enshrined sisters.  They outdid themselves with a sold-out performance at the Royal Albert Hall.  A venue so beautiful that many would pay to look at it empty.  The Wilson sisters weren’t satisfied to just put on any old “best of” set.  They decided to bring the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra with them and put it all an HD film.  Heart is no stranger to live DVD’s but this one really sets itself apart.  The set list includes some more modern songs which will appeal to those Heart fanatics.  They included a breathtaking cover of Led Zeppelin’s “No Quarter”.  The sweetest moment of the package I feel actually was in the bonus interviews.  During a preproduction interview with the Orchestra conductor Ann comes to the realization that she will be playing lead flute with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. 

Set List:
1) Magic Man
2) Heaven
3) Dreamboat Annie
4) What About Love
5) I Jump
6) Sweet Darlin’
7) Two
8) These Dreams
9) Alone
10) Beautiful Broken
11) Mashallah!
12) Silver Wheels / Crazy On You
13) Sand
14) No Quarter
15) Barracuda
16) Kick It Out